Things that Annoy Me

I am really trying to keep my posts positive, or at least balanced.  Most people probably aren’t fond of reading about someone else’s problems day in and day out. With that said, sometimes you just gotta let loose.

Here are some things that are just driving me frickin’ nuts:

-Web articles that function as slide shows – one paragraph per page, 15 pages

-People who don’t reply to emails or phone calls

-Co-workers who assume I care  about their problems with no concern for mine

-Slow Internet. Seriously? In this day and age?

-Having to “do it all” – parenting, working, managing the household, etc.

-Having to ask my husband to do the same things day after day, week after week, year after year

-Christmas shopping

-Co-workers

-Door-to-door salespeople – especially those that won’t take no for an answer

-Doing my hair and putting on makeup every day

-Co-workers

-Running out of groceries mid-week

-Did I mention co-workers?

-Ringing phones, especially when it’s a co-worker calling

-Cooking dinner, then having it turn out gross

-Pre-dinner prep and post-dinner clean-up taking longer than it takes to eat

-Dogs scratching the door to be let out in the middle of the night

-Eating when I’m not really hungry

-Being at work while my mom takes my son to playdates

-Co-workers

-Being in a bad mood and then having someone say “Well at least you don’t have to…” or “You think it’s bad now, just wait until…” Just let me have my bad mood!!!!

-Money

-saggy boobs and age spots

-Co-workers

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. rangewriter
    Dec 02, 2011 @ 23:13:07

    OMG! Words from the mouths of women! Words from the mouths of moms! I’m sure you speak for MILLIONS! And I can’t even come up with a peppy response. What you need…but probably won’t get till some point at which you really DON’T need it…is a nice little vacation away from job, house, dogs, family, all the annoyances. Even a single day of ME time would probably help to lower that stress level. Hmmm…maybe you’re ME time would have to include a personal play date with your child…? But then, wouldn’t it be cool to have a nanny in tow, to change diapers, clean up disasters, and lug all the child accoutrements? Now we’re talkin’!

    Reply

    • dirtysocksandfaxmachines
      Dec 03, 2011 @ 00:29:14

      Haha, yes, I do need a vacation…desperately. It’s been one of those weeks where I wake up every morning and have to talk myself out of calling in sick. What a difference a (Fri)day makes though. I’m feeling much more able to deal with all the annoyances just knowing tomorrow I can sleep in!!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Categories

