Crap, I’m already slipping

It’s day 2 of being a stay at home mom and I’m already slipping back into my old ways. Old ways being when I was home 6 months ago, right after Jack was born – fat, bored and unproductive.

Over the past few months, with the help of a prescription appetite suppressant, I have lost about 15-20 pounds. As of last week I was almost back to my pre-pregnancy weight. However, I fear I might be slipping back into that black hole of frumpy mom-dom. Yesterday and today I have been snacking excessively. Today I was hungry by 9:30 a.m., and to make things worse, I’m not even eating healthy (pepperoni and cheese baked inside a Pillsbury crescent roll anyone?). It feels like the appetite suppressant isn’t even working anymore, and for some reason even going out for a walk seems less appealing than a root canal.

I hope hope hope this is just a readjustment phase. Gotta go, Jack is awake too soon. I forgot how quickly his naps go.

Leave a Reply

Categories

